Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Loan Depot = NIGHTMARE

Update by user Nov 12, 2018

It’s irritating I am forced to rate them a “1” due to the lack of a better, more accurate option. Where’s the ZERO when it’s really needed? Loan Depot has absolutely earned that zero - that’s the only thing they *did* legitimately earn during my dealings with them.

Original review posted by user Nov 11, 2018
...
View full review
View full review
7 comments
#1844003

Yeah they totally suck!

View more comments
ID
#1398030 Review #1398030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ithaca, New York
Service
Loan Depot Refinance
Pros
  • Hanging up the phone
  • Impressed with the ability to lie
Cons
  • Bad customer service
  • All of it
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

UNWANTED CALLS

Got 2 phone calls this AM asking for me and wanting to convince me to get a mortgage. NEVER asked for ANY information from this company for this purpose, and since I and on a DO NOT CALL LIST, they're violating my privacy!!!

User's recommendation: AVOID THEM!!!

View full review
1 comment
#2228378

Only 2 you are lucky. We have been called 8 times at day for past 3 days. They keep trying even though I blocked them.

ID
#3542579 Review #3542579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

To contact loan associate to keep me off the mailing list!

They were wanting me to pay 14,000 dollars for an fixed rate at 5.87 was not a agreed amount nor was it even a good fair offer declined and was hit with hard credit inquiry and paid 23.00 for terrible loan offer. Want off their mailing list as we have received funds from another bank with agreeable terms.

User's recommendation: Just do not agree to pay for anything to receive a fair offer.

View full review
ID
#3539408 Review #3539408 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Walla Walla, Washington
Loss
$23
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

TO WARN OTHERS

Update by user Apr 21, 2022

do not use loan depot

Update by user Apr 21, 2022

HORRIBLE FROM BEGINNING

Original review updated by user May 21, 2022
We have been trying to do a loan modification since last November- to date nothing has been resolved. My husband I have sent documents they need multiple times, and we get the response "got your documents .Two days later we...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3503154 Review #3503154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
resolution of this issue

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible Customer Service

We've had our loan for approx. 2 years now, everything was fine until we received a new mortgage payment which was double our original payment. Loan Depot paid out over $12k by mistake on the escrow account, and we had to cover the monies. 4 months of phone calls,...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2185283

LOAN DEPOT SUCKS

ID
#3466310 Review #3466310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Low rates
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
Loss
$7500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay away from Loan Depot is you are buying a home and are searching for a mortgage company. They give you a great interest rate upfront, but they have the worse customer service.

My loan is being serviced by their Ewing, NJ servicing center, and they made an error last year by duplicating the payment on my property taxes, raised my mortgage payment this year, 2022, to cover up their mistake. I've made numerous attempts to get this corrected, but I've received nothing but a "run around" and excuse after excuse as to why this isn't being corrected. Run as far away from Loan Depot as you can, if you are looking for a mortgage, you will be sorry if you don't.

User's recommendation: Stay away from Loan Depot.

View full review
ID
#3430593 Review #3430593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Poor Service

Very chaotic, disorganized closing process requiring duplication of mailed documents, over charges and delayed refunds. Unable to access customer online portal to make payments and keep track of account. Loan reassigned to various Loan Depot servicers causing disruptions in the payment process,I do no including a cashed check which was not applied to the mortgage.

User's recommendation: I do not recommend this servicer at all.

View full review
ID
#3425617 Review #3425617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Palm Coast, Florida

I was receiving unsolicited home depot calls left on my message machine up to 5 a day

This is not a compliant my questions were handled by Jenifer in your Customer Service department; She did a great job in answering my questions and putting my mind to rest regarding a possible scam
View full review
ID
#3361072 Review #3361072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Homewood, Illinois
New Reviewer

They are liars and they don’t help

Since November 2021 I have been calling to fix the escrow problem, but they told me to call on December 7 I called, and they had not fixed anything, I was waiting a month and in the end when it was fixed I always had to overpay they do not know what they're doing, and they did not want to help me and I have always been paying on time it is not my fault that they took so long to make a report and that in the end they did not do the calculations well. Also, one time one of the customer service promise me that the next day someone will call me back, but they never did.

User's recommendation: Do not use LoanDepot.

View full review
ID
#3260429 Review #3260429 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Shirley, New York
Loss
$3034
Preferred solution
Full refund

Need to talk to a supervisor

My refi closed 09/15/2021, funds were dispersed 09/21/2021. All funds were dispersed except 6 months of property taxes in the amount $2204.61. Loan Depot reps report the $2204.61 were dispersed to the taxing agency in Lane County by Service Link. I called the taxing agency and they report no funds were received and they do not accept payments ahead of tax bills due. Loan Depot reps also told me that your records show my taxes arent due until 10/22. I called Service Link who told me they did not disperse the funds but sent it back to LoanDepotActually taxes are $1500LoanDepot eventually paid the taxestwice! As a result Im owed a $1500 refundI keep getting the run around by LoanDepot customer service

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#3246726 Review #3246726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Eugene, Oregon

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

EVERYTHING about loandepot is my worst nightmare

Here is the list: - I have excellent credit and it took me 3months to close the loan. - No one gets back to you. - It takes hours and multiple calls to get someone on the phone - They are threatening to buy flood insurance even though I have sent them my coverage - They are such a nuisance in every way i am thinking of refinancing just to get away from them as their customer service sucks - They have this annoying phone prompts that make you isten to many many messages before allowing you to move forward to a call. - RUN FROM THIS COMPANY

User's recommendation: DONT USE LOANDEPOT!!!

View full review
ID
#3246116 Review #3246116 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Petersburg, Florida
Cons
  • Customer service misleading lender infomration
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Apology

Complaint

Hi, I am very disappointed in the service my clients are receiving. Their file is NOT getting the attention it needs because of the loan amount and to be frank its definitely due to their race. They received a conditional approval and then the lender had them jump from...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2185284

LOAN DEPOT SUCKS

ID
#3236398 Review #3236398 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stockton, California
New Reviewer

Haven’t received any money for loan

Closed on 29 December loan Disbursement was for 4 January have not received anything yet and its 5 January no call back from Loan Senior Account specialist Im not happy
View full review
ID
#3231858 Review #3231858 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Plattsburgh, New York
Preferred solution
My loan that was supposed to be disbursed to my prior loan account
New Reviewer

Harassment by phone

I have blocked their calls dozens of times and they keep calling using a wide variety of numbers. They relentlessly call all hours of the day and night and wont go away. I will not do business with them. Pure harassment.
View full review
ID
#3194639 Review #3194639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Harassment
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Apology

I received a cancellation notice from my insurance company.

You guys paid the wrong insurance company!!! Now I may have a lapse in coverage unless I pay it. You need to get some competent help. My taxes were also late.
View full review
ID
#3114521 Review #3114521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
New Reviewer

Adverse Action Notice Improperly and Deceptively Filed

I explained why I wanted to refinance my home loan to the loan officer and made the erroneous assumption that he understood. Unfortunately, Loan Depot back-loaded fees that were never explained to me which, in essence, increased the cost of my mortgage by over...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2185285

LOAN DEPOT SUCKS

ID
#3053852 Review #3053852 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Loan Depot Mortgage Refinance
Pros
  • On-line applicaation
Cons
  • Deceptive business practices
Preferred solution
Retraction of an improperly filed letter indicating my case file was denied because of information contained in a consumer report.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article